top of page
Writer's pictureKristin Bergene

Pretty Little Liars, aka, Strong Women Leaders (Part 3)

“I do understand that perhaps this article will cause you judge me, or see me in a new way, but I think that is one of the main points to this piece. I really like watching Pretty Little Liars and I enjoy following it every week. I am unafraid to admit that I see exceptional benefits to this story from the sub-plots to the character development.” I’ll give you a clue though, it has a lot to do with women empowerment. Have a read and tell me your thoughts!


For those of you who missed it, you can get the first articles of this blog series by visiting:


These are the girls that drive Pretty Little Liars.

It is a rare series where the cast is dominated by women and not only that, but women who make decisions. Together they provide a great platform for young girls to admire. Allison, Emily, Aria, Spencer, Hannah and Mona come from different social circles, with different interests and, besides the fact that each of them are being tormented by A, they are dealing with real life situations that are also being experienced by their viewers. Divorced parents, Dad in the military, coming out as LBGT, mental health issues, being interested in hobbies that might be seen as less popular, being bullied, trying to stay on…

View original post 1,323 more words

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page