top of page
Writer's pictureKristin Bergene

Rhythm in the Walls

The street can be heard in this room as if it’s set in the middle of the white dotted line. Once, as a parade of emergency vehicles whizzed by, my Dad commented on the phone, “Are you outside? I can hardly hear you.” Sometimes when I sing too loud I wonder if those on the street can hear me as I them. It seems only fair as I unintentionally catch a lovers spat. They are commonly drowned out by a pack of school boys, as if I’ve changed the dial on a radio. But who needs a radio with my flatmates. Guitars, whistles and ukuleles pump rythms into our perfect eggshell walls. Lyrics of hobbits and wizards to match our handmade posters of JRR Tolkien’s perfect world. I wonder it they can hear us on the street as we use our walls as drums?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page