top of page
Writer's pictureKristin Bergene

The Secret Garden – Then and Now

Article I wrote for the Adaptation Podcast on The Secret Garden. Hope you enjoy!


When I was younger there was a certain collection of classic stories that were turned into movies. It seems like everyone around my age was sat in front of them, only to find themselves so engaged they had to watch the films over and over again. Essentially, they may have been the first adaptations we saw, without even realizing.

As a child, when I first saw The Secret Garden I could not read. It was a story that captured me and the relationship I felt I had with my own backyard. I remember being a little girl, thinking the robins that bobbed around could understand me and that we were exploring together in the woods of my backyard, complete with wild flowers and wild rose bushes. It was years later when I discovered the book by Frances Hodgson Burnett. The pages engulfed me once again, but as age does to…

View original post 402 more words

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page